Everything you need to know about Myrtle Beach fireworks in 2014

Even with all the awesome attractions, heart-racing amusement rides and exciting activities to do on your vacation, there’s nothing that caps off a day of family fun quite like great fireworks shows in Myrtle Beach.

While many think that these amazing displays of colorful explosions are just for celebrating Independence Day, it’s a well-known fact that in a tourist-friendly town like Myrtle Beach, fireworks shows are a year round phenomenon.

Whether it’s the Fourth of July, New Year’s Eve, Memorial Day Weekend or just another Tuesday night, the attractions in Myrtle Beach don’t miss a chance to celebrate with a bang.

You can regularly find fireworks around town at large shopping and entertainment complexes like Broadway at the Beach and Barefoot Landing, as well as after Myrtle Beach Pelicans baseball games and also up and down the beach, near the Myrtle Beach Boardwalk and the area’s many piers.

Here’s a look at some of the many Myrtle Beach fireworks shows in 2014 scheduled so far:

Broadway at the Beach

Fireworks-BroadwayOne of the largest Myrtle Beach attractions, Broadway at the Beach shoots off more fireworks shows than anywhere else in the area with twice weekly displays during the heart of tourism season.

Shows are shot off from a barge and can be seen over Lake Broadway every Tuesday night at 10 p.m., with additional shows Fridays at 10 p.m. in June, July and August.

The pyrotechnic extravaganzas sponsored by Helicopter Adventures are synced to music and make for a great way to cap off an evening of shopping, dining and attractions or to kick off your nightlife experience at Celebrity Square.

Click here for more details on Broadway at the Beach

  • Tuesday, May 27
  • Tuesday, June 3
  • Tuesday, June 10
  • Tuesday, June 17
  • Friday, June 20
  • Tuesday, June 24
  • Friday, June 27
  • Tuesday, July 1
  • Friday, July 4
  • Tuesday, July 8
  • Friday, July 11
  • Tuesday, July 15
  • Friday, July 18
  • Tuesday, July 22
  • Friday, July 25
  • Tuesday, July 29
  • Friday, Aug. 1
  • Tuesday, Aug. 5
  • Friday, Aug. 8
  • Tuesday, Aug. 12
  • Friday, Aug.15
  • Tuesday, Aug.19
  • Tuesday, Aug. 26
  • Saturday, Aug. 30
  • Saturday, Oct. 25
  • Friday, Oct. 31
  • Saturday, Nov. 22 at 7 p.m.
  • Wednesday, Dec. 31 at 7 p.m.

Barefoot Landing

Fireworks-BarefootThe Barefoot Landing shopping and entertainment complex in North Myrtle Beach hosts weekly fireworks shows throughout the summer that has been amazing visitors and locals alike for many years.

The fireworks are set up on one of the bridges which stretches across the lake at Barefoot and shot off over the water for all to see every Monday night from June 1 to Aug. 31.

Here are the 2014 fireworks show dates. All times are 10:15 p.m. unless otherwise noted:

Click here for details on Barefoot Landing

  • Monday, June 2
  • Monday, June 9
  • Monday, June 16
  • Monday, June 23
  • Monday, June 30
  • Friday, July 4
  • Monday, July 7
  • Monday, July 14
  • Monday, July 21
  • Monday, July 28
  • Monday, Aug. 4
  • Monday, Aug. 11
  • Monday, Aug. 18
  • Monday, Aug. 25
  • Saturday, Aug. 30
  • Friday, Nov. 21 at 7 p.m.
  • Wednesday, Dec. 31 at 6 p.m.

Myrtle Beach Pelicans

Fireworks-PelicansThe beach’s favorite minor league baseball team, the Class-A affiliate of the Texas Rangers offers tons of family fun and great promotions throughout the season (see full schedule here) at Ticketreturn.com Field, located near Broadway at the Beach.

One of the team’s most popular events are the fireworks shows which take place from behind the scoreboard after select home games.

Here’s a look at the dates for 2014. All games begin at 7:05 p.m. with fireworks upon completion of the game.

Click here for more info on the Myrtle Beach Pelicans

  • Saturday, May 3
  • Sunday, May 4
  • Sunday, May 18
  • Thursday, May 29
  • Sunday, June 1
  • Thursday, June 19
  • Thursday, June 26
  • Wednesday, July 2
  • Thursday, July 3
  • Sunday, July 13
  • Sunday, July 20
  • Thursday, July 24
  • Sunday, Aug. 3
  • Thursday, Aug. 14
  • Sunday, Aug. 31

Myrtle Beach Boardwalk

Fireworks-BoardwalkFor many years, the boardwalk has been a place to catch great Myrtle Beach fireworks shows during the summer months, with displays being shot of from Second Avenue Pier weekly.

Since the revitalization of Myrtle Beach Boardwalk in 2010, the weekly fireworks have become part of a larger package of entertainment options offered throughout the summer months by the Oceanfront Merchants Association.

Known as Ocean Boulevard’s Hot Summer Nights, this series of events runs from June through August in Plyler Park (under the Skywheel) and along the Myrtle Beach Boardwalk.

In addition to fireworks each Wednesday at 9:30 p.m., kids carnivals on Mondays, roving street performers on Sundays, a strolling Dixieland band on Fridays and tons of live music and concerts throughout the week.

Click here for more info on the Myrtle Beach Boardwalk

  • Wednesday, June 4
  • Wednesday, June 11
  • Wednesday, June 18
  • Wednesday, June 25
  • Wednesday, July 2
  • Wednesday, July 9
  • Wednesday, July 16
  • Wednesday, July 23
  • Wednesday, July 30
  • Wednesday, Aug. 6
  • Wednesday, Aug. 13
  • Wednesday, Aug. 20
  • Wednesday, Aug. 27

Myrtle Beach fireworks shops

Fireworks-DIYFor those “Do-It-Yourself” types who’d rather partake in setting off their own fireworks as opposed to simply watching a display, there are a number of fireworks stores in Myrtle Beach where amateurs can purchase pyrotechnics of all types.

However, before you go lighting up your stretch of beach like it’s the Fourth of July, you’ll want to make sure you’re being smart about setting them off and that you’re not breaking any local laws in doing so — the discharging of fireworks is illegal within the city limits of municipalities along the Grand Strand.

Establishments that sell fireworks within Horry County are required to post rules and regulations regarding fireworks in a conspicuous location in the shop, so when in doubt it’s best to ask the folks at the fireworks shop for guidance on how to stay safe and not cause any problems with your display.

Here’s a look at some places to buy fireworks in Myrtle Beach:Area 51 Fireworks Superstore
593 S.C. Route 90, Little River
(843) 249-0374

Crazy Sam’s Fireworks
3139 U.S. 17 Business, Murrells Inlet
(843) 651-9666

Dynamite Fireworks
4801 S Kings Hwy., Myrtle Beach
(843) 238-0602

Dynamite Fireworks
1149 Dick Pond Road, Surfside Beach
(843) 238-1802

Dynamite Fireworks
9616 N Kings Hwy., Myrtle Beach
(843) 449-8220

Dynamite Fireworks
2902 Highway 17 S., Atlantic Beach
(843) 272-1561

Fireworks Supermarket
1401 Highway 17 N., North Myrtle Beach
(843) 280-2264Mr. Fireworks
9900 N. Kings Hwy., Myrtle Beach
(843) 449-7918

Mr. Fireworks III
4720 S. Kings Hwy., Myrtle Beach
(843) 238-4461

Phantom Fireworks
3172 Waccamaw Blvd., Myrtle Beach
(843) 236-3766

State Line Fireworks
2300 U.S 17 Little River
(843) 249-1707

Willard’s Fireworks
2021 U.S. 17 Business, Murrells Inlet
(843) 651-7603

Willard’s Fireworks
9702 N. Kings Hwy., Myrtle Beach
(843) 280-0215

Willard’s Fireworks
607 U.S 17, Little River
(843) 249-5385

Comments

Comments

Thanks for checking out our new site! We’ve changed a ton of stuff, and we’d love to know what you think.
Email feedback